To Whom Shall I Blame?
@ Prince Namwali | Monday, Dec 21, 2020 | 2 minutes read | Update at Wednesday, Mar 3, 2021

The job search is fierce and fiercely it is

3000 applications and only 12 take the bait

I wish you were fuel efficient and truly roadworthy

Your mileage and health, force me to breath in insoluble doubt

Recruiters are distant relatives, they are too far to reach

Recruiters are wild animals, somewhere on the beach

Where do you see yourself 5 years from now?

In a land far, far away

Tell us about yourself?

I am a human being

Do you have any questions for us?

I wish i did, but i think i will. Once you know, i get hired!

You expect too much from me, what can i do?

I was not born with skills or experience and school taught me nigh and gave me no clue

The struggle is real, but surely you cannot fathom

What struggles does one bestowed with a paycheck and bonus have?

O how i long to move

This place has no opportunities, Google Maps does not lie

How far is too far a commute, to simply work, get a paycheck and die?

Should i convince them to move or should i move out?

Apply and Apply the work never ends.

Assessment and survey and recaptcha the robot

My worth to be measured by such a bout

I may not have not have experience, but my skills i can prove, if given the chance

Forget about routine, i give up on the search, for i will carve a new path

Freelance and self teaching, surely nothing can beat that

Skills that will connect you with people and opportunities across the globe

A door to create to business and a door to work less

A door so big, never ending and strong

This is the Internet. The true life changing door

Alter your future and visit https://www.crash.co

© 2021 Prince Namwali

Powered by Hugo with theme Dream.

🇵 🇰 🇳
Dreams don't come true, decisions do.

Me

Welcome to my Second Brain! My name is Prince Kaizen Namwali, an Afropolitan from the warm heart of Africa. I am a Lifelong Learner, Digital Nomad & Game Dev.

  • OS: Artix Linux + Runit + AwesomeWM
  • Engine: Godot
  • Editor: Neovim + Spacevim & Onivim 2
  • Langs: Go, GDScript, Lua, Bash, Dart
  • Tools: Inkscape, Gimp, Aseprite, Reaper, Obsidian
  • Tech: Hugo, Flutter

Social Links

Github Badge StackOverflow Badge Dribbble Badge Itch Badge Game Jolt Badge LMMS Badge AniList Badge Kitsu Badge Discord Badge Peepeth Badge Uptrennd Badge Soundcloud Badge Publish0x Badge Sapien Network Badge Minds Badge Satellite Badge Cent Badge Audius Badge Springrole Badge Steemit Badge BitDegree Badge Gitcoin Badge Creary Badge 3Box Badge ProtonMail Badge